Saturday, February 24, 2018

Horse-mounted Combat I (sage ability)

Allows the character to fight with minimal ability from horseback and to employ the horse in making a charge against enemies.

As an amateur, the character is limited in what weapons can be used while on horseback to the horseman's mace, the horseman's flail and the horseman's pick, as well as the dagger and club. The character can use a scimitar (or scimitar variant), the damage from the weapon suffers a penalty of -1.

The character does not get a to hit bonus when fighting down at opponents while on horseback, because the character is considered to be challenged by the mastery of both the horse and weapon with this degree of knowledge and ability.

The character can charge on the horse and does get normal bonuses. See Charging while Mounted.

See Horseback Riding

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are welcome; however, the content on this blog is not purposed for critical evaluation. Comments are strictly limited to errors in text, need for clarification, suggested additions, link fails and other technical errors, personal accounts of how the rule as written applied in their campaign and useful suggestions for other rules pages.

All other comments will be deleted.